The American Boy

Купить онлайн

2,99

1,20

The American Boy
О товаре
Категория: Художественная литература на английском языке
Автор Taylor A.
Издатель
Год 2004
ISBN 9780007109609

Interweaving real and fictional elements, The American Boy is a major new literary historical crime novel in the tradition of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Possession. England 1819: Thomas Shield, a new master at a school just outside London, is tutor to a young American boy and the child's sensitive best friend, Charles Frant. Helplessly drawn to Frant's beautiful, unhappy mother, Thomas becomes entwined in their family's affairs.When a brutal murder takes place in London's seedy backstreets, it is not certain who either the victim or the killer is. But all clues seem to lead back to the Frant household, and Shield is tangled in a web of lies, money, sex and death that threatens to tear his new life apart.And what of the strange American boy at the heart of these macabre events – what is the dark secret of young Edgar Allan Poe?

Связанные товары
Магазины, в которых можно приобрести эту книгу